11 Survey Sites That Pay Cash

Hello readers, are you ready for a new month?

I’ve been trying to be more bloggery lately by joining shared Pinterest boards and Facebook groups. It seems like a lot of people blog about blogging! Is it just me or do some sites look awfully similar? Not just  templates but content too. I’ve also been trying to write about how to make some pocket money online, so I’d hope that I’d be able to tell when someone’s just copying info about this topic.

There’s a plethora of survey sites out there. And it may not always be so easy to see how you’re paid. Or it may change. So I’m going to share sites I’ve used and as of this posting, pay cash. Gift cards can be nice, but there’s just a relief from seeing those numbers in your bank account, right?

Selected links contain referrals.

Product Report Card

I would guess that PRC gets its name from a feature it has where you can log your household appliances for “in-home product tests.” However, I haven’t done this because you have to input all sorts of info like the serial number and year of purchase which I don’t know and seems more trouble than it’s worth! But they do still send other surveys.

There is a $25 cashout threshold and they send payment pretty quickly. They say they offer Paypal, but when I tried it, they said they were having problems and sent a check. It may take a while to save up $25, but they do award $0.10 if you don’t qualify for a survey. Also, I think you may have to save a phone number.

Opinion Outpost

I call OO my old reliable because I really feel like they don’t send surveys that take forever and only pay a dime or don’t even register. It looks like they send more invites than PRC and don’t have a consolation payment but you do get entries in a sweepstakes.

You must have at least $10 to cash out. I received payment in a day. They offer Paypal and other options. Opinion Outpost is only available for US residents.

OneOpinion

OneOpinion used to be called Zoompanel and used to have a ridiculously large reward catalog. Fortunately now, they’ve downsized to more practical gift cards and Paypal. I feel like they send a lot of invites and some surveys are very long. Also, while you do receive a few points if you don’t qualify for a survey, it’s only for the first five each day. You may not take that many everyday, but you may also receive extra invites in your inbox.

OneOpinion has a $25 minimum redemption, and it only took a few days to receive payment once requested. They also accept certain countries outside of the US!

Toluna

Toluna is another favorite. Like Outpost, they’re pretty straight-forward but have some extra features like testing products! I’ve previously received a Nivea eyeshadow from them. They’ve also recently created what looks like a zine that offers other creative ways for people to earn points.

They offer tons of gift cards as well as Paypal (in $30 increments). It does take a little longer to receive payment at an estimated 1-4 weeks.

Springboard America

Springboard is probably what I’d recommend if you only want a few invites. However, every month they ask you to update your appliance/electronics profile which I find kind of long and annoying as well as redirecting you to other surveys if you don’t qualify for one (it messes with my inbox).

But surveys are pretty much all they offer, so there’s not much to feel overwhelmed about. Their minimum payout is high– $50– but they provide Paypal, prepaid Visa, and many other gift cards, and you should receive payment in a few days. Springboard is only available to the US.

Survey Sites Pay Cash

iPoll

Another good one! iPoll is quite similar to Opinion Outpost in that they’re straight-forward and you receive sweepstake entries if you don’t qualify for a survey. You do need at least $25 to redeem Paypal, Amazon or iTunes credit. I believe I received payment the same day I requested it! iPoll is only available to the US.

MySurvey

MySurvey has been around for years. I feel like they offer a lot of surveys and send more invites than they have surveys (these may actually be mobile offers or profiles). Same deal with Outpost and iPoll. I’m not sure if there’s a specified threshold for all payments, but you must have at least $10 for Paypal.  It takes 5-10 to receive. I believe they’re also available in select countries outside the US.

E-poll

Do you watch a lot of reality tv? I don’t know if that’s what E-poll is looking for specifically, but they actually do ask a lot about tv shows! Surveys can be a little long, but I don’t think they send as many. You can be paid though many gift cards as well as Paypal for as little as $5!

American Consumer Opinion

I’m not a big fan of ACOP because it feels like you do a lot for not much. This could very well be because of screeners or whatever, but it’s also taking very long to receive payment from them. I requested payment in November when it was estimated to take 6-8 weeks. I emailed them earlier and they said to wait until it’s been 12! They do say they’re open all over the world.

Swagbucks

Unfortunately I don’t have much experience with Swagbucks as a survey panel because they don’t send me emails like other sites, so it’s kind of out of my way. They do offer all sorts of other features where you can earn for using their search engine, shopping (like eBates) and even watching videos. So if you make it a point to log in or visit, you’ll probably earn a lot more than I do.

SurveySavvy

SurveySavvy is probably similar to ACOP with fewer invites and surveys that seem to take forever. They do say that they’re open worldwide. However, I believe they do pay by check. They also say to wait up to 12 weeks for it.

Please note that these are all just my experiences! Survey invites may (or may not) depend on your demographics (age, gender, income, etc). Additionally, while trying to write this post, I did see that people had problems with Product Report Card. On one hand, I kind of feel like people only review things when they’ve a horrible experience. On the other, I do hope readers don’t just take my word and do do a little more research to see what can potentially happen and decide if they’re willing to take that risk.

Have you used any survey sites? Would you like me to try one?

3 Replies to “11 Survey Sites That Pay Cash”

Leave a comment