Passport

Travel Tag

Oh my, I don’t know why itsmudges would tag me for for a travel meme, but I do appreciate it! I just haven’t traveled in 10 years, haha. Well, traveled any place more than like, an hour away.

As cool as bloggers’ photos look and how amazing it must be, I don’t get that feeling of, “I must go there!” that you sojourners must. Not that I’ve no interest in the world; it’s mostly that I’ve no money. But just now thinking about it, I suppose I can appreciate how much effort that must be put into planning and saving and scheduling.

The world is smaller than ever, so hopefully if one loves a location, they can learn and advocate for it regularly and not just on holiday. Anyway, was this supposed section to be about my traveling? lol.

Where is your favourite place you have visited?

I suppose I gotta the Philippines because it’s the furthest I’ve ever traveled and only place outside of the U.S. that I’ve been. So it was a whole experience with getting a passport and going through customs and 16 hour flights!!!

Plus, the two times I went were the only times I was able to see my grandparents on that side :\ and other family so far.

If you could visit anywhere tomorrow, where would you pick?

I kind of wrote a post about that here! There are probably dozens of iconic places I’d love to visit, but I’d probably have to start with where my roots are and check out Germany. This church that Elisabeth visited looks amazing!

Would you rather go on a city holiday or a beach holiday?

Well, since I pretty much live 5 minutes away from a couple of park/beaches, I gotta go city. Maybe I’d go for some kind of hiking deal.

snow
Winter holiday in St. Louis, 1996

What are 3 of your holiday essentials?

Phone (or ways to get in contact with your people), camera… money? Haha. Maybe I should say cash. I don’t have much experience, but I guess just in case you come across a place/service that doesn’t accept cards or you have some other problem.

Are you an Over-Packer or an Under-Packer?

Generally, I’m an overpacker, but it sounds like airlines have so many fees nowadays! So maybe I’d so lighter.

What is your favourite thing about going on holidays?

I love learning and experiencing those everyday things: a little hideaway, how a place smells, higher altitude (Florida is flat), that the Gateway Arch is cold in winter (and you can go inside it!!), modes of transport (I love motorelas).

beach
Northern Mindanao, Philippines

What is one place you would never want to visit?

Can I leave the previous answer? Don’t really know places but… I would probably stick to touristy areas.

Who would you rather go on a holiday with, family or friends?

Friends definitely. Unless it was to the Philippines again then which I’m obligated to take Mom.

What is the most adventurous dish you have tried from another country?

I eat foods from other countries probably as much as I travel 😦 So I’m kind of limited to the same country, but I guess it’d be dinuguan? It’s like the insides of a pig, but I also eat this pretty regularly here in the U.S., so it’s not just like, “Time to be open just on vacay! #instapic”

Who do you want to do this travel tag?

alotofworldtosee

forvanityssake

maryclairepinticasi

And anyone who wants to do it! Let me know if you do!

❤ Steph

3 thoughts on “Travel Tag

Leave a Reply

