Flu Season

It’s always fun when it gets cold enough in winter– in Florida at least– to see your breath! We actually finally turned our heater on after it’d just been on the air conditioning.

With such ranging temps (not to mention someone in the house who works with children), a flu was inevitable, was it not? I spent some of the holidays alternating between fevers and chills, but still managed to get over to my mom’s for her birthday.

flu ootd

I got this H&M dress I guess on sale because it was $10 ($13). You can’t really see it, but there’s a little keyhole on the chest which is just enough of a detail for me. I love it; now I have a LBD! Throw on a big thrifted plaid blouse and combat boots, and you’re ready to… kick them back off and get in bed.

flu beanie

You know how Nirvana popularized “Grandpa sweaters”? Well, I’ve not only a sweater from my actual Grandpa, but I’m rocking a his beanie. Amazon charm bracelet was probably under $5 shipped.

cat mug

One of the presents I gave was this awesome Gunita Designs mug that says, “Hey! Wake up!” How perfect is to have a rooster and use this for your morning coffee? I wonder if Simba likes it because they match 😉

simba

Relieved to say I’m feeling much better and hope you all are keeping warm and healthy. Did you already quit your resolutions? Haha.

Shop the Look: H&M DressFactory BlouseTigers BeanieTarget BootsCharm BraceletDenier Tights

Link Up: Watch out for the Woestmans | Still Being Molly | J Petite | Pumps & Pushups | Jersey Girl, Texan Heart | Fashion Should be Fun | Rachel the Hat | Lizzie in Lace | Sincerely, Paula

❤ Steph

4 thoughts on “Flu Season

  1. Glad you are feeling better! Being sick is awful. I have somehow avoided it thus far but I know it is inevitable at some point. I have to say your cat is such a cutie!!

Leave a Reply

