Pick-Up

My dad had a little reunion with his high school buds back in his hometown, so I had to pick him up from the airport. I’m not much of a driver, so I’m pretty proud of myself for being able to navigate it.

Fall Transition

This is actually the mall because I didn’t feel like driving back to the airport. It was under construction though I managed to catch this pic from a new display. I wanted to show off my new pants and sandals on the blog as well as my fringe bag! I was so excited to get this… only to find one on sale at the H&M where I was returning pants. Ugh.

It made me reconsider going to the mall every Friday like as a teen, but as soon as I entered it, the crowds and for-some-reason-loud-as-a-night club music changed my mind. I need like 50 hours of quiet time a day.

Pants Bag Shoes

Am I pulling off this transitioning thing? I love these Christian Siriano for Payless sandals, but they are rather uncomfortable. I’ve been justifying them by wearing them to my friends’ houses and to see Snowden. I’m not too familiar with Oliver Stone, but gosh, I just love David Fincher’s feel-bad endings  ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Rainbow

It’s officially fall, so I guess I should start investing in suede and velvet. I also saw previews for The Girl on the Train and Nocturnal Animals at the theater; I’m due to pick up the book for the former today. Is it any good? What else do I need to do either to close out summer or during fall?

What I Wore
Refuge High-Waist Jeans | Mossimo Tank | Kiss Me Couture Bucket {Similar}
Siriano Payless Sandals {Similar} | Dollar Tree sunglasses 😛

Link Up: Watch Out for the Woestmans | Sincerely Jenna Marie & More Pieces of Me | Still Being Molly | Beauty by Miss L | Elegantly Dressed & Stylish | A Good Hue | Two Peas in a Blog

Recent posts: Don’t Forget About Flint, Rags2Riches, Red Panda Network

One Reply to “”

Leave a comment