Sweet Progress Box Swap!

swapbutt

 

Earlier this month I signed up for Ashley and Dean‘s Sweet Progress Summer Box Swap. I’ve never participated in a swap before but felt comfortable enough with this blog to start.

I must have imagined something about YouTube in their posts because I decided to make an unboxing video since I haven’t made a video before either. To be honest, I’m very nervous about it? But frick it, I think it fits nicely with a theme of the swap- progress ^_^

Many thanks to my swap partner Kaylee from Chair in the Shade! As you can see, I received a very cool box. If you think I’m making a funny face before I take out the first item, it’s because I– spoiler alert for Kaylee– sent something similar. I’ve already tried this Starbucks mix and love it!

Next was this cute “Smile, Sparkle, Shine” BPA-free bottle. This is great because I think it’s bigger than my current bottle, and I can fit ice in there. I don’t know if you know this, but Florida is HOT.

Kaylee also included of pack of Yes to Cucumbers towelettes, sure to be refreshing this summer, and a Just Bee lip balm. I think this variant is called Cool (i.e., Just Bee Cool lol) because, along with beeswax, it’s made with peppermint. I can feel a very faint tingling after applying it.

Finally, I now have this lovely silver tray with rope handles. This will be handy for blog pics!

I really appreciate the kind of natural theme. I always would like to try such products but usually end up buying the cheaper option. The swap experience was definitely neat and recommended! It was fun to see what similarities my partner and I had even if they weren’t exactly the same things.

Have you ever taken part in a box swap?


Tweet |  Insta | Pin

6 thoughts on “Sweet Progress Box Swap!

  1. This WAS AWESOME!! I’m so glad you did an unboxing video, I think I may have to do that for the fall one. Eekks I’m already nervous thinking about it. 🙂
    You received some really wonderfully goodies. Great minds think alike, eh? 🙂
    AND that tray- BLOG PICTURE GOLD!
    Thank you for swapping with us!! I hope you’ll join us this fall.
    xoxo

  2. Cool video. I participated in the swap but never thought of doing a video. That’s smart. It gives us a much better look at your gifts — and your cute expressions!

Leave a Reply

