Pacifica Holiday Kisses

Pacifica Holiday Kisses

I actually hardly ever buy things for myself unless they’re an amazing price. Does anyone else have these made up numbers in their head like, I will not buy a dress over $xxxx?

If it’s the holidays or I have some money, I might justify getting a little present. It’s not like Santa does anymore! This is what I did when I picked up this cute Pacifica set. It’s called “Holiday Kisses” and comes with two lipsticks and a 10-sheet pack of makeup wipes.

Holiday Kisses

Pacifica seems fantastic because they go all out on the natural. They aim for safe ingredients and recyclable packaging. Additionally, all their products are vegan, gluten and cruelty-free. You can learn more about their process on their website.

 

Pacifica Lipsticks

Obviously, I’m going to try the lipsticks first. I didn’t like that you couldn’t see what shades they were on box, but they are called “Nudie Red” and “Super Love.” One might get an idea of the red, but “Super Love” makes me think of Super Hans from Peep Show.

The pinker shade is actually the “Nudie Red”and looks a light mauve color. “Super Love” is an orange red. They’re both quite creamy, and “Super Love” seems to have more of a shine to me.

Personally, reds are tricky for me because I feel like they enhance any redness in my fair skin. The “nude” actually matches my natural lip pretty well. I swatched these colors on me and my mom who is more brown than I am even if I didn’t capture it that well :\

Pacifica Swatches

The towelettes are towelettes. The gauzy kind don’t seem to keep well. But I like that they’re biodegradable and they smell like coconuts. Also, I don’t know if the lipsticks smell like it too or if it’s the wipes, but it’s pretty great!

This set’s regular price at Target is about $15. This may not be the first choice for someone as budget-conscious, but considering all the natural advantages plus each item looks to be worth about $10, it seems like a good deal.

I will say that while I appreciate that some proceeds apparently go to clean water, I wish there was a term for wanting a support businesses that pay employees a living wage. I think it’s just as important if not more as some of these other aspects, but I understand if it’s currently variable and hard to track and verify. Doesn’t mean it shouldn’t happen!

Seeing how many benefits, at least from a consumer’s point of view, Pacifica offers, I’m so pleased to see it so easily accessible. I’m not sure I would buy Holiday Kisses again, but I would definitely buy from the company again.

2 thoughts on “Pacifica Holiday Kisses

Leave a Reply

