Aubrey + Eden

Creme of Nature Aubrey Organics

Last October, I met up with a friend at a health store in her neck of the woods. They were having a kind of treat-or-treating event with free samples of some of their stuff. Great idea if you ask me! Especially since a lot of places do such events for kids like they don’t get everything else for free? Hello! These vitamin samples are going to be my doctor’s visit for the year. lol.

I got a sample of an Aubrey Organics shampoo. I also send away for samples all the time, so I had a Creme of Nature conditioner I thought I could pair with it.

Aubrey Organics shampoo

The specific Aubrey shampoo has a lot of identifiers. Its Amazon page says GPB Balancing Protein Rosemary Peppermint scent. The packaging also says “Nutrient Blast Replenishing & Strengthening” and that it’s for “Normal” hair with the intent to “Hydrate.”

Maybe because it was a sample sachet, there wasn’t an ingredients list, but it does have this little chart with some featured and their benefits. It also boasts that it’s free of sulfates, parabens, gluten, phthalates and cruelty.

It definitely has a strong rosemary smell. I’ve heard that the oil is good for strengthening. It looks like it’s about $10 for an 11oz bottle which is rather out of my usual price range, but I like the way it makes my hair feel, so I’m keeping the brand and protein shampoos in mind.

nature of creme conditioner

The Creme of Nature conditioner is from their Straight from Eden line which aims to strengthen, hydrate, and make your hair healthier. Its packaging says it’s a plant-derived detangling leave-in conditioner made with all natural coconut, avocado and olive oils. This also sounds great for hair.

The conditioner says it has no sulfates, mineral oil, parabens, petrolatum, or alcohol. So while it has some similarities and differences, you can see it does have PEGs and other ingredients you might be suspicious of if you’re into that.

It’s a little weird that you’re supposed to spray this conditioner (it was in a sachet), but I guess it wouldn’t be a problem if you had a larger size. And it smells so good. I would love to see how their products with coconut milk, mango and shea butter smell.

Ok, my lotion has shea and I love it, but would mango hair be something I want?

Leave a Reply

