Patchology FlashMasque

Who doesn’t love free samples? They may not give a complete picture of longer use of a product, but I think they can definitely get that product in my mind and be a potential buy the next time I’m in the market.

Mask packet

I was able to try a free sample sheet of Patchology’s Hydrate FlashMasque. Their website and packaging reinforces the moisturizing idea also claiming it can plump fatigued skin. Another bonus they promote is the item only needing 5 minutes versus other masks’ 20.

Their website lists some of their “power ingredients” such as hyaluronic acid (elasticity) and vitamin B5 (smoothing) but not all of them. I didn’t see any parabens or other high-ranking EWG ingredients/those people avoid. Although it does have ingredients like glycerin if you want to avoid animal products.

FlashMasque Hydrate

I haven’t used a sheet mask before, so I don’t know if it’s normal for them to be wet? But I suppose it makes sense, right? Well, this was. Smelled nice. I thought it smelled like hotel shampoo? A clean smell.

TBH, I didn’t really notice anything, but like I said, a sample probably isn’t the best test. Plus, my skin wasn’t very dry. Patchology has other nifty masks for illumination and exfoliating. They’re a little higher priced for my tastes, but I would love to try their eye patches for dark circles.

Me Mask

Here’s what happens when you try to take a pic wearing mask.

How were your holidays? I don’t think I did anything except to a Simbang Gabi service. I haven’t been to church in years. Totally forgot about how much you have to interact with other people. And donating!? Wasn’t there just a hurricane in the homeland? And not even a prayer them ’em, eh?

Leave a Reply

