TUESDAY TUNEAGE! Mashups

Should I bring back Tuesday Tuneage? With so much stuff out there, I’m highly valuing quiet time and hardly listen to anything anymore. But I just happen to be in a mashups mood, so I thought I’d share some great ones I’ve found lately.

Corporation- “Hello 679” (Adele’s “Hello” vs. Fetty Wap’s “679”)

Adele’s much anticipated new single not only scored a funny SNL sketch but tons of mashup ideas. Here is my favorite.

Brilliant- “Toxic Dragula” (Rob Zombie’s “Dragula” vs. Britney Spears’s “Toxic”)


I’m sure this might be sacrilege to some; it very well might’ve been to me when I was 13. But this is honestly so good.

Logan Mashups- “Back to Here” (Alessia Cara’s “Here” vs. Amy Winehouse’s “Back to Black”)

Usually, I can tell more or less immediately if I like a mashup or not, but this one isn’t funny or a clash of opposites. It’s quite interesting.

BotanicSage- “K.K. Good Day” (Ice Cube’s “Good Day” vs. K.K. Slider’s “K.K. Cruisin'”)

I love mashups that incorporate video games or other audio that isn’t a song. This features a remastered acoustic from Animal Crossing.

Sarah Mashups- “Heart on Replay” (Sia ft. The Weeknd’s “Elastic Heart” vs. Zendaya’s “Replay”)

I was very intrigued at the idea of this as I love Zendaya, but “Elastic Heart” was so emotional for me? But this turned out amazing!

Leave a Reply

