Chrislie Nuluv Gel Polish

I think part of my growing up in regards to money is thinking more about whether I really need something and how I would use it. No buying just because it’s cheap! However, I saw a great deal for this Nuluv Gel Kit on sale on Chrislie. And it’s not like I’m not going to use it… 🙂

Chrislie Gel Nail Kit

I was not previously familiar with Chrislie or Nuluv, but since purchasing and signing up for their newsletters, it looks like Chrislie offers moderately priced beauty and skin care items. They just offered some absolute bargains for Cyber Monday, but their shipping is higher than I was expecting.

I don’t think I even noticed their boxed picture on the website, so I was pleased it came in this little box perfect for a gift this holiday season!

Color Selection

Here are the colors in the set. More springtime, but I’m sure you can make them work.

I’ve never had gel polishes before, so I don’t really have anything which to compare them. The lamp honestly feels like a toy, but it seems to work well enough. As for the polishes themselves, I’ve only tried the pink color (“Blooming Lilacs”) which is such a cute pastel that I really love.

Professional Gel Kit

Here’s what you get unboxed: LED lamp, the box of remover pads, and four polishes.

I can only imagine the sale was very popular and that Chrislie might be backed up. I’ve seen quite a few comments/reviews that seem to dislike the company’s customer service, but I didn’t experience anything unreasonable. I thought it was courteous that they even sent me an email saying they might be delayed.

However, I have seen at least one comment about the polishes bad smell. Again, the pink polish is the only gel I’ve ever used, so I don’t even know if that’s just what gel smell like, but it is there. Only if you like, sniff the bottle though.

Nuluv Blooming Lilacs

My manicure certainly didn’t last two weeks without chipping. I didn’t use acetone beforehand, although do you think that would make a difference? I don’t really mind as I got this on sale, but I certainly wouldn’t pay full price for this set. I’m going to be gifting it.

If you’d like to see any of the other colors, or if you’ve used any other Chrislie products, let me know!

SHOP THIS POST

Leave a Reply

