I Won a Thing!

I wholly think that the lottery is essentially a “poor tax,” but I also believe that you can’t win if you don’t play. Allure is always giving away free stuff, and recently I found that it’s legit! I received a Revlon Ultra HD Lip Lacquer last month seemingly out of no where and with no note. But then I remembered Allure and Googled to see if I was right. I had won a giveaway from August! From some of the comments, it seems some people have received things even later than my few months.

But I thought it was really neat, and I’m very pleased with what I got.

Revlon Lip LacquerThe shade I received is Garnet which I think is like a bright, berry side of magenta. And a very nice color for transitioning into fall.

Revlon Ultra HD

This is my first “lip lacquer,” but it is kind of like in between a lipstick and gloss. It’s not as shiny or liquidy as a gloss, but it is very sticky. So I wouldn’t really recommend layering it like a lipstick. In fact, I like to use the little bit of toilet paper trick to get the excess off from one coat.

lip lacquerHey look, you get to see the DKNY sweater I mentioned in the last post after all! This is after a coat.

lip lacquer

After kissing some toilet paper. It’s a nice stain that doesn’t leave any excess on your cups or whatever.

A couple of years ago, I also won a couple of CDs from a goth record label. 🙂
Have you ever won anything?

SHOP THIS POST

One thought on “I Won a Thing!

Leave a Reply

